A Part of the Family

APH Honors Exceptional Team Members at Annual Awards Ceremony

Automotive Parts Headquarters Inc. (APH) celebrated outstanding team member performances from 2023 at their annual conference, held at the River’s Edge Convention Center in St. Cloud, Minnesota.

Recipients of the awards were determined by APH’s store operations team, and the honors were bestowed during the awards banquet by Corey Bartlett, CEO; Jason Vogel, president; and Tim Gardner, vice president of stores.

Bartlett expressed his appreciation, stating, “This year’s recipients exemplify our core values, consistently exceeding expectations for their teams and customers. Their contributions have been pivotal to our success in 2023, and we genuinely appreciate their dedication. It’s a pleasure to celebrate their achievements alongside their peers and industry partners.”

The most prestigious award, the 2023 Store Manager of the Year, was presented to Chris Bixenman. Bixenman has been an integral part of the Rock Rapids, Iowa store since 1984, contributing significantly to its success and growth over the years.

Sam Knutson, Bixenman’s regional manager, remarked, “Chris’s progression from the warehouse to earning the title of 2023 Store Manager of the Year is a testament to his exceptional contributions and unwavering commitment. His leadership, dedication and passion for excellence set a benchmark for all. Chris truly embodies our organization’s core values, and it is a privilege to recognize his outstanding achievements.”

In addition to Bixeman’s award, Bartlett, Vogel and Gardner also presented the following accolades:
Impact Player of the Year: Jordan Rymarkiewicz, Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Outside Sales Representative of the Year: Patrick McFarren, Fargo, North Dakota
BENCO MVP of the Year: Nathan Vatnsdal, Bismarck, North Dakota
Refinish Supply Co. MVP of the Year: Larry McIntosh, Des Moines, Iowa
Counter Sales Representative of the Year: Breanna Schehr, Portage, Wisconsin
Driver of the Year: Greg Wollin, Roseau, Minnesota
Regional Manager of the Year: Chris Ott, West North Dakota & Montana
Support Person of the Year: Kris Klemmer, St. Cloud, Minnesota